The editors gratefully acknowledge the following Reviewers of submissions for the 2008 issues of *JASAL*:

W. D. Ashcroft (Hong Kong University) Damien Barlow (La Trobe University) Delys Bird (University of Western Australia) Ron Blaber (Curtin University) Philip Butterss (University of Adelaide) Tanya Dalziell (University of Western Australia) Frances Devlin-Glass (Deakin University) Robert Dixon (University of Sydney) Kieran Dolin (University of Western Australia) Paul Genoni (Curtin University) Dennis Haskell (University of Western Australia) Alice Healy (University of South Australia) Ian Henderson (University of London) Lyn Jacobs (Flinders University) Peter Kirkpatrick (University of Sydney) Tseen Khoo (Monash University) Susan Lever (University of New South Wales, ADFA) Elaine Lindsay (NSW Ministry of the Arts) Eduardo Marks de Marques (University of Queensland) Lyn McCredden (Deakin University) Clare McLisky (University of Melbourne) Belinda McKay (Griffith University) Elizabeth McMahon (University of New South Wales) Philip Mead (University of Tasmania) David Mesher (San Jose University) Peter Pierce (James Cook University) Brigid Rooney (University of Sydney) Susan Sheridan (Flinders University) Maria Takolander (Deakin University)