The Writing of The Secret River. The 2005 Herbert Blaiklock Memorial Lecture.

Kate Grenville, Australian author


The Secret River won the Commonwealth Prize for Literature; the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction (the NSW Premier's Prize); the Community Relations Commission Prize; the Booksellers' Choice Award; the Fellowship of Australian Writers Prize and the Publishing Industry Book of the Year Award.

Full Text: